The Completion Summary is a feature of the New Content Experience, allowing faculty to immediately review how students are performing on that activity. There are no options to remove or hide the completion summary by default.
There are two components that help keep the private data private when presenting in front of class using D2L
The Completion Summary always appears at the bottom of the page, with the assessments ‘below the fold’. An instructor must scroll down to see them, limiting accidental exposure when navigating through content.

If the instructor is highlighting the course for students, we recommend using the ‘View as Student’ function. Not only does this hide private data, it also provides students with a view more similar to their own.


Both of these components help to eliminate the accidental exposure of private student data.